DEPTFORD PARK JUNIOR SCHOOL

GOVERNING BODY STRUCTURE

Reconstituted 16/3/15 12 governor places

Headteacher	1
Staff	1
Appointed by the London Borough of Lewisham	1
Elected parents of pupils attending the school	4
Co-opted	5
Vacancies	2

Chair of the Governing Body – Interim Chair Bola Nzekwe Vice Chairs – Ms Bola Nzekwe

COMMITTEE STRUCTURE

Standards and Curriculum Committee – Chair – Sue Resources Committee – Chair – Interim Chair Bola Nzekwe Pay Committee – Chair – Ms Bola Nzekwe

Pupil Discipline Committee / Staff Discipline, Grievance and Dismissal Committee / Staff Discipline, Grievance and Dismissal Appeal Committee / Complaints Committee / Pay Appeals Committee

3 members to be called from amongst governors and associate members subject to their availability, conflicts of interest and the need to make the panel representative.

Clerk to the Governing Body: Natasha Dunbar, Governors' Services, 2nd Floor, Laurence House, 1 Catford Road, London SE6 4RU

Governors' details (for each governor who has served at any point over the past 12 months)

FULL NAME	CATEGORY	APPOINTED BY	DATE OF APPOINTMENT	(NO O	OF OFFICE OF YEARS END DATE)	DATE RESIGNED	COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIP	RESPONSIBILITIES	VOTING RIGHTS (IF ASSOCIATE MEMBER)
Mr Ken Johnson	Headteacher	N/A	01/04/2007	N/A	N/A	-	Resources	Headteacher	
Mr Derrick Douglas	Chair of Governors	Governors	27/09/22	1	26/09/23		Resources	Chair of governors Vice Health & Safety Link Governor	
Ms Laura McMorran	Vice Chair of Governors	Governors	27/09/22	4	26/09/26		Standards and Curriculum	SEND link governor	
Ms Sue Smyth	LA	LA	27/09/22 (lapse in re-appointment)	4	26/09/26		Standards and Curriculum	Resigned as Chair of FGB 10/07/22 S106 funding Staff Welfare Link gov Looked After Children, Safeguarding and Child Protection Air Quality Review Inclusion	
Danielle Bigland (DB)	Parent Governor	Parent election	01/09/19	4	31/08/23	02/11/22	Resources Standards and Curriculum		
Tsion Martins (TM)	Parent Governor New)	Parent election	23/11/21	4	22/11/25	To be Disqualified 07.12.22 (For non attendance and no apologies sent)	TBC		
Danielle Russell (DR)	Parent Governor	Parent election	23/11/21	4	22/11/25	Soft	Standards and Curriculum	Health and Wellbeing and Behavior Link Governor	
Mario Cunha	Parent	Parent election	27/05/22	4	26/05/22		TBC		

	Governor								
Mrs B Nzekwe	Co-opted	Governing Body	12/09/22	4	11/09/26	-	Resources	Chair Resources Committee Vice Chair FGB Link governor Governor Development and Training	
Paul Barnes	Staff Governor	Staff election	01/04/22	4	31/03/26		TBC		
Buki Yuki-Igbinosa	Staff Co- opted Governor	Staff election	01/04/22	4	31/03/26		TBC		
Mr R Hollingsworth	Co-opted	Governing Body	14/03/20	4	13/03/24	24/07/22	Resources	Link governor Health and Safety Vice Chair FGB	
Ms K Stone	Co-opted	Governing Body	23/05/17	4	23/05/21	22/03/22	Standards and Curriculum		
Ms Alana Ho Sang	Co-opted	Governing Body	02/02/21	4	01/02/25			Link Governor for	
Ms A Leighton	Associate member					12/07/22 Retired			

GOVERNORS' ATTENDANCE AT MEETINGS 2021/22

NAME	GOVERNI	NG BODY	STANDARDS AND CURRICULUM COMMITTEE						
	28/09/21	23/11/21	01/02/22	22/03/22	07/06/22	12/07/22	7/10/21	17/03/22	14/07/22 rearranged from 30.06.22 Meeting did not go ahead
Mr Ken Johnson	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓			
Danielle Bigland	√	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	N/A
Ms Sue Smyth	-	1	✓	✓	✓	A	✓	✓	N/A
Katy Paskell	✓	✓	✓	✓	A	✓	✓	Α	N/A
Mrs Bola Nzekwe	→	A	✓	✓	✓	✓			
Sarah Raine	✓	✓	resigned	n/a	n/a	n/a	Not invited in error	n/a	n/a
Mr Rob Hollingsworth	√	✓	✓	Α	*	✓			
Ms Keir Stone	√	✓	✓	✓	~	n/a	Α	✓	N/A
Danielle Russell	N/A	A	✓	1	1	✓		✓	N/A
Tsion Martin	N/A	✓	✓	✓	Did not Attend	Did not attend			
Rima Ributyte	N/A	Did not attend	Did not attend	Did not Attend	n/a	n/a			

Paul Barnes			✓	✓		
Buki Yuki-Igbinosa			✓	✓		
Mario Cunho			√	Did not attend		

A – Apologies

N/A – resigned – or no meeting held

NAME	GOVERN	ING BODY		STANDARDS AND CURRICULUM COMMITTEE					
	28/09/21	23/11/21	01/02/22	22/03/22	07/06/22	12/07/22	7/10/21	17/03/22	14/07/22 (rearranged from 30.06.22) Did not go ahead Inquorate
Advisers/Observers									
Ms Leona Baffour	✓	✓	✓	Α	✓	✓			
Ms Rebecca Ogungbesan (Brown)	√	✓	✓	✓	A	✓	Α	✓	
Ms Carol Jolly	Α	*	A	1	A	A			
Ms Anne-Marie Leighton	✓	A	A	✓	A	✓	✓	✓	✓
Alison Brodie	✓	N/A	N/A						

NAME	RESOURCES COMMITTEE					
	09.11.21	08.03.22	17.05.22			
Mr K Johnson (Headteacher)	✓	✓	✓			
Mr R Hollingsworth (Chair)	✓	✓	√			
Mrs B Nzekwe Vice Chair	✓	✓	√			
Ms C Jolly (School Business Manager/Adviser)	✓	✓	✓			
Ms L Baffour (Deputy Headteacher/Adviser)	~	~	✓			
Alana Ho-Sang (Co-opted member)	Did not attend	<mark>n/a</mark>	<mark>n/a</mark>			
Dani Bigland	n/a	✓	✓			